SPB retreat 2014

Hi everyone,

The 5th SPB retreat will take place in June, 21st-22nd, at Chatenois. This event will be a perfect occasion to get to  know more of your coworkers and to have some fun together. It will include a mix of unusual Scientific and Social activities (preliminary Program below). Don’t miss this opportunity ! The price is 8€ + the price of the social activity that you choose (from 8 to 22.50€).

EVERYONE is welcome (Technicians, Engineers, Master students, PhD students, PostDocs…), so don’t hesitate to advertise around you (team, floor etc.) !

However, keep in mind that the places are limited to 60 people: first come, first served

Deadline: May, 18th

Hoping to see you all there.


Preliminary programme


  • 08.30am-09.00am: Meeting point at the IGBMC and departure (45km/38min)
  • 09.45am-11.00am: Arrival on site, check-in, breakfast/coffee break.
  • 11.00am-12.00pm: Presentation in round tables (scientific speed-dating)
  • 12.00pm-01.00pm: Lunch
  •                 01.30pm: Departure for activities
  • 02.00pm-05.30pm: Activities (Canoë OR Montagne des singes/Volerie des aigles OR Biking)
  • 05.30pm-06.00pm: Free time
  • 06.00pm-07.30pm: Special Scientific Event #1
  • 07.30pm-10.00pm: Multicultural dinner (Each participant brings food from his/her country of origin to share with everybody his/her culture, recipes etc.)
  •                 10.00pm: Party


  • 10.30am-12.30pm: 2h hiking to Kintzheim (optional)
  • 12.30am-03.00pm: Barbecue
  • 03.00pm-05.00pm: Special Scientific Event #2
  • 05.00pm-06.00pm: Free-time & cleaning
  •                   6.00pm: Departure

More informations about activities:

There are still 25 spots available

LIst of people already registered

Dinara Chubukaeva
Mohamed Ashick Mohamed Saleem
Venkata Vivek Reddy Palicharla
Xinyi YANG
Pierre-Etienne Cholley
Matthias Blum
Shashi Kumar Suman
Saurabh Tak
Alexis ALLOT
Valeriya Malysheva
Samantha Carrillo-Rosas
Oyindamola Oladosu
Maria Ignatyeva
Ludovic Roy
Peche Georges Arielle
Michaël Dumas
David Bruchlen
Irina Prokhorova
Jérôme Eberhardt
Justine Mailliot
Rhian Alice Ceredig
Karima Tazibt
Michel NEY
Grigory Sharov
Anna Belorusova
Raphael Recht
Claire Bedez
Alexey Rozov
Valerio Taverniti

Too late, the registration formular is no longer available.

Come to see us the next year.